Opera Mobile 9.5: How to increase the maximum number of tabs

The first Opera Mobile beta is finally out, and it's looking quite nice. One thing that might be a problem to some is that there is a limit to the number of tabs you can have open. This makes sense if your phone is a bit limited on resources, but some of you may have a phone that can handle more tabs.

To increase the number of allowed tabs, go to opera:config, and set "Maximum Allowed Tabs" to the number of your choice (you may have to restart Opera).

Note that this opera:config setting does not work in Opera for desktop.

5 thoughts on “Opera Mobile 9.5: How to increase the maximum number of tabs

  1. How can I decrease the number of tabs, I found a link online and typed it in and now I have like 25 or 30 tabs opening up any time I try to type in something, and what I am typing in never comes up. :(I love Opera but I can't use it anymore, can anyone help me????

  2. Originally posted by LadyG:

    I love Opera but I can't use it anymore, can anyone help me????

    Could you post a url ?

Comments are closed.