So Opera Mini 5 is coming soon…

The opera.com/next teaser page that was published last week is for Opera Mini 5, as confirmed by Opera's Twitter page and the Choose Opera blog. …

I'm not on the Mini team myself, but I have been using Opera Mini 5 for a while (working at Opera means you'll get to see a lot of cool stuff long before anyone else). I'm pretty excited about it finally becoming available to everyone out there. Needless to say, I can't really reveal much, but there are a few articles out there from people who have tried it.

I may be saying too much here, but one of the most exciting aspects of Opera Mini 5 will probably not be available in the beta. I definitely think people will enjoy it anyway, but when the last parts fall into place I'm sure you will enjoy it even more. You are simply not going to believe what the Mini team has been working on…

If you are using Opera Mobile, you shouldn't worry about being left out. There may be a few nice treats in store for you as well, but they will have to get the Opera Mini 5 beta out there first.

11 thoughts on “So Opera Mini 5 is coming soon…

  1. Originally posted by haavard:

    but one of the most exciting aspects of Opera Mini 5 will probably not be available in the beta

    So we'll have to wait even longer? :eyes: Okay, I'll need a "time traveling" machine (or more patience…) 😆

  2. Originally posted by haavard:

    You are simply not going to believe what the Mini team has been working on…

    Wow, I thought OMini 5 would just be things like copy and paste. Excited to see…(To bad I do not have a phone:()

  3. DanielHendrycks: You can run the Opera Mini emulator to try it out. Or use a Java emulator on your computer, and run it from there.IceArdor: There are different teams for different products. But we aim to reuse as much code as possible across platforms, of course.

  4. This will be good! :yes:.It's going to be interesting to see what the :wizard:'s have managed to cram into Operamini5 :hat:w00t!!!

Comments are closed.