Scam/fraud warning about “haavard” at My Opera

If you received a warning through Opera's private messaging system titled "Scam / Fraud Warning" about "haavard" (me, that is), being a suspected spammer or scammer, just ignore it.

What happened was that we're currently testing out some new tools to combat spam, and some warnings were sent out by accident (but only to some of those who have received messages from me at some point in the past).

We'll clean this up eventually, but I guess there will be a bit of confusion in the meantime.

17 thoughts on “Scam/fraud warning about “haavard” at My Opera

  1. No worries mate, we always knew you were a fraud and subject to suspicion.:lol: πŸ˜† πŸ˜† Good Luck with your warning system and your reputation.:bandit: Just kidding you, you know! As the bumper sticker says "Shit Happens"!

  2. about "haavard" (me, that is), being a suspected spammer or scammer, just ignore it.

    A spammer would say that too πŸ˜‰

  3. Will the new tools do anything about anonymous comment spam? The loan comment spam from Анонімний seems to be unending.

  4. Originally posted by myeagle:

    I want a word by Espen as a proof

    I second that request! :p.Now if only there was some way to rid us of that anonymouse (pun intended) spammer who keeps yapping on about loans all over the Opera Community! :irked:.

  5. Originally posted by qlue:

    Now if only there was some way to rid us of that anonymouse (pun intended) spammer who keeps yapping on about loans all over the Opera Community!

    +1Same thing a few times a month I delete the comments from my blog

  6. I got the notification of the message & then the message wasn't there! I finally found this. Whew! LOL!!!

  7. Originally posted by happytimerakel:

    And what abou ifrankjoe? Always receiving messages from him asking love and marriage…!!!!

    Open the message and click the spam button to report it as spam.

Comments are closed.